Use DocScan for free, or subscribe
DocScan is a free app, enabling everyone to create high-quality scans, organize, edit and share them with ease. There are also optional DocScan BRONZE / SILVER / GOLD subscriptions for users. Let’s take a deeper look.
DocScan vs. DocScan BRONZE / SILVER / GOLD
+ 7-day trial
+ 7-day trial
| Text Recognition
| Cloud Backup
| Cloud Space
||5 GB||50 GB|
| Web Access
| Auto Backup
||7 versions||14 versions|
| Manual Backup
||15 versions||30 versions|
|3 devices||7 devices|
- Cloud Service: Upload and download from Cloud Storage. (Support Google Drive, Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, Evernote, Files, WebDAV, SMB (Windows / Mac))
- Cloud Backup and Restore: Whenever you buy a new phone or lose access to your old one, you will still be able to restore them.
Web Access: Register a web access account, then you can browse and download your documents from one of the backups.
Auto Backup: When active, it will automatically backup all your documents in the background about once per 3 days. The background backup process only started when your device
1. turns off the display,
2. connected to the network,
3. connected to power.
Please notice that the backup process would not launch if you force to quit this app. If you restart the device, the backup process is only triggered after you first unlock your device. The backup process would launch hours later after you fulfill previous conditions.
Backup Versions: You can keep limited backup versions. If you reach the limit, when a new backup has been created, the earliest backup will be replaced.
When the subscription is expired or downgraded to the bronze plan, you cannot access the cloud backup restore. The backup documents only keep on the server for 30 days, if you did not resubscribe to the silver / gold plan in 30 days, the backup documents on the server will be removed.
When your cloud space usage exceeds the plan limit, you will not allow creating new backups. you can upgrade your plan to the gold plan, or clear all your previous backup versions.If you reach the versions limit of manual backup, the latest created backup version will replace the earliest backup version, the earliest backup version will be removed. You will be notified and ask to proceed if the earliest backup will be replaced by the latest backup. If you reach the versions limit of auto backup, the earliest auto backup will be automatically replaced by the latest auto backup. If the device limit is reached, you have to clear one of the devices (remove all backup documents of the device), then you can add a new device.